top of page
  • Saw Htoo

Project 2: Lighting translucency CG Object through Composite

Updated: Apr 7



PART A: Camera Tracking

1/28

image test - these are images used to test the camera and find the location for the project.


This was the final location and image set I planned for the project. The weather was problematic the day I took the photo, it was cloudy and there were multiple attempts to get consistent lighting.

For the photos of the chrome ball, I took images in Photoshop and turned them into HDR









1/30

I didn't have enough footage for the First set, so I reshot with what's available.

New set and reference:




I took the footage and tracked it in Nuke. There were other videos but the lowest amount of error I could get was 0.9 and it was with this video.

Over the weekend, I retracted and got a better result of 0.66


I exported the footage and imported it in Maya, and then I moved the camera to have the floor lay flat. I playblast it to see how it looks.

The camera movement was perfect so I aligned the camera to the gride and keyframe the part where you see the object move.


 

PART B: Customized Elements

2/6


After getting the camera movement to line up, I set up layers of different types of texture for the Object.


2/11 (Updated)










bottom of page